Search Answers
Search Crossword Answers
The ground-bass is not applicable to a turn (8) Crossword Clue
Here is the answer for the crossword clue The ground-bass is not applicable to a turn (8) . We have found 40 possible answers for this clue in our database. Among them, one solution stands out with a 98% match which has a length of 8 letters. We think the likely answer to this clue is OSTINATO.
Today's Mini Crossword
Like NYT Mini, but free. Forever. No playwall. Love the NYT Mini? You'll like our free daily Mini Crossword. Fresh puzzles every day, no paywall.
Crossword Answer For The ground-bass is not applicable to a turn (8):
You can click on thetiles to reveal letter by letter before uncovering the full solution.
40 Potential Answers:
| Rank | Answer | Length | Source | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 98% | OSTINATO The ground-bass is not applicable to a turn (8) | (8) | ||
| 7% | ALE Bass, for one? | (3) | ||
| 7% | USE Application | (3) | New York Times | Nov 17, 2025 |
| 7% | FISH Bass or trout | (4) | Newsday | Nov 16, 2025 |
| 7% | USES Applications | (4) | LA Times Daily | Nov 8, 2025 |
| 7% | FIN Bass part | (3) | Wall Street Journal | Nov 6, 2025 |
| 7% | CREELS Bass baskets | (6) | Wall Street Journal | Nov 1, 2025 |
| 6% | TEE Stick in the ground? | (3) | New York Times | Dec 17, 2025 |
| 6% | RESUME Applicant's page | (6) | Wall Street Journal | Dec 13, 2025 |
| 6% | CAUSE Grounds | (5) | New York Times | Dec 12, 2025 |
Fresh Clues From Recent Puzzles
Your Crossword Clues FAQ Guide
We found 40 solutions for The ground-bass is not applicable to a turn (8). The top solutions are determined by popularity, ratings and frequency of searches. The most likely answer for the clue is OSTINATO.
With crossword-solver.io you will find 40 solutions. We use historic puzzles to find the best matches for your question. We add many new clues on a daily basis.
With our crossword solver search engine you have access to over 7 million clues. You can narrow down the possible answers by specifying the number of letters it contains. We found more than 40 answers for The ground-bass is not applicable to a turn (8).